We are smart. We are respectful. We are Viking STRONG!

Faculty/Staff

Richard Sarau : Superintendent

Richard Sarau

Superintendent

rsarau@baragaschools.org
Tim Marczak : K-12 Principal

Tim Marczak

K-12 Principal

tmarczak@baragaschools.org
Sue Wilson : Business Manager

Sue Wilson

Business Manager

Michele Velmer : Central Office Secretary / Transportation Coordinator

Michele Velmer

Central Office Secretary / Transportation Coordinator

mvelmer@baragaschools.org
Courtney VanderZanden : H.S. Secretary

Courtney VanderZanden

H.S. Secretary

courtney@baragaschools.org
Lori Lindeman : Elementary Secretary

Lori Lindeman

Elementary Secretary

lori@baragaschools.org
Michele Serafin : Guidance Counselor

Michele Serafin

Guidance Counselor

msarafin@baragaschools.org
Rachael Lassi : Special Education Teacher

Rachael Lassi

Special Education Teacher

rlassi@baragaschools.org
Monica Markham : Title 1 Teacher

Monica Markham

Title 1 Teacher

momarkham@baragaschools.org
Dorrena Scharlow : Kindergarten Teacher

Dorrena Scharlow

Kindergarten Teacher

dscharlow@baragaschools.org
Kathy Warner : 2nd Grade Teacher / Lead Teacher

Kathy Warner

2nd Grade Teacher / Lead Teacher

kwarner@baragaschools.org
Desiree Lauritsen : 2nd Grade Teacher

Desiree Lauritsen

2nd Grade Teacher

dlauritsen@baragaschools.org
Guy Selden : 3rd Grade Teacher

Guy Selden

3rd Grade Teacher

gselden@baragaschools.org
Lisa Wilson : 3/4 Split Teacher

Lisa Wilson

3/4 Split Teacher

lharden@baragaschools.org
Kristiina Vanhala : 4th Grade Teacher

Kristiina Vanhala

4th Grade Teacher

kvanhala@baragaschools.org
Mike Aubin : 1st Grade Teacher

Mike Aubin

1st Grade Teacher

maubin@baragaschools.org
Dawn VanLerberghe : 5th Grade Teacher

Dawn VanLerberghe

5th Grade Teacher

dvanlerberghe@baragaschools.org
Kathy Retaskie : Special Education Teacher

Kathy Retaskie

Special Education Teacher

kretaskie@baragaschools.org
Scott Artley : Special Education Teacher

Scott Artley

Special Education Teacher

sartley@baragaschools.org
Deb DeShambo : English Language Arts Teacher

Deb DeShambo

English Language Arts Teacher

ddeshambo@baragaschools.org
Dan Dompierre : Science & Math Teacher

Dan Dompierre

Science & Math Teacher

ddompierre@baragaschools.org
Shari Pizziola : Social Studies Teacher

Shari Pizziola

Social Studies Teacher

spizziola@baragaschools.org
Christina Gallup : Math Teacher

Christina Gallup

Math Teacher

cgallup@baragaschools.org
Lori Wisniewski : Science Teacher/Lead Teacher

Lori Wisniewski

Science Teacher/Lead Teacher

lwisniewski@baragaschools.org
Ty Peterson : Music Teacher

Ty Peterson

Music Teacher

tpeterson@baragaschools.org
Viktoria Klein : Art Teacher

Viktoria Klein

Art Teacher

vklein@baragaschools.org
Jeff Markham : P.E. Teacher

Jeff Markham

P.E. Teacher

jmarkham@baragaschools.org
Lisa Collins : Business Education Teacher

Lisa Collins

Business Education Teacher

lcollins@baragaschools.org
John Filpus : Industrial Arts Teacher

John Filpus

Industrial Arts Teacher

jfilpus@baragaschools.org
Matt Frantti : Math & Science Teacher

Matt Frantti

Math & Science Teacher

mfrantti@baragaschools.org
Benjamin Johnston : Science Teacher

Benjamin Johnston

Science Teacher

bjohnston@baragaschools.org
Peggy Reinsch : Math Teacher

Peggy Reinsch

Math Teacher

preinsch@baragaschools.org
Greg Markkanen : Social Studies Teacher

Greg Markkanen

Social Studies Teacher

gmarkkanen@baragaschools.org
Amy Lake : Health Teacher-Athletic Director

Amy Lake

Health Teacher-Athletic Director

amlake@baragaschools.org
Lauren Scherr : English/Spanish Teacher

Lauren Scherr

English/Spanish Teacher

lscherr@baragaschools.org
Amanda Rinkinen : English Teacher

Amanda Rinkinen

English Teacher

arinkinen@baragaschools.org
Tammy Crittenden : Title 1 Aide

Tammy Crittenden

Title 1 Aide

tcrittenden@baragaschools.org
Helen Jondreau : KBIC Tutor

Helen Jondreau

KBIC Tutor

hjondreau@baragaschools.org
Denise Laakko : Librarian

Denise Laakko

Librarian

dlaakko@baragaschools.org
David Cladas : Title 1 Aide

David Cladas

Title 1 Aide

dcladas@baragaschools.org
Karla Holm : Title 1 Aide

Karla Holm

Title 1 Aide

kholm@baragaschools.org
Jackie Heikkinen : Title 7 Tutor

Jackie Heikkinen

Title 7 Tutor

jheikkinen@baragaschools.org

H&H Color Lab